Doshound's Top Tennessee Lender
Check Into Cash
- Direct lender online or at stores.
- Founding member of CFSA. Live chat.
- TN based. State Licensed. Since 1993.
Tennessee Payday Loan Laws Details
The data provided here is for general informational purposes and should not be used as legal reference. If you have questions regarding Tennessee payday loan laws contact the Tennesee Department of Finacial Institutions.
|Amount (max)||Not to exceed $500|
|Rates or Fees (max)||15% fo face amount of check|
|Term Limitations||Max:31 days|
Tennessee regulations mention nothing about rollovers. Nothing is mentioned about cooling periods between loans. Tennessee has no requirements for extended repayment plans.
For example, in Tennessee the rates and fees on a 14 day, $100 loan are:
See Tex. Fin. Code Ann. provisions in §342.251. An extension of consumer credit described by §393.602(a) that is obtained by a credit access business for a member of the United States military or a dependent of a member of the United States military or that the business assisted that person in obtaining must comply with 10 U.S.C. §987 and any regulations adopted under that law, to the extent applicable.